Holidays

I can’t believe in a few days it will be a new year! This year has gone by so fast.  Some highlights of our year was going to the beach with my mom, directing another year of Vacation Bible School, Caleb starting Kindergarten, Brandon in college, Chris getting a new job, and Cameron getting a new aide for school.

Also with this year especially these last few months have been the hardest on our family.  With the boys Autism they cycle with their moods, so for my husband and I we wake up each day not knowing which child’s moods will set off the worst.  We cherish the days the boys hug us and tell us they love us.

This time of year I also reflect on my own life, the other night Chris and I watched War Room and if you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it.  I don’t pray as often as I should and I just know in the new year that is exactly what I am going to do, get on my knees and fight my battles in prayer.   Happy New Year!

+

Leave a Reply

