Challenges

Recently I did a devotion from Karen Ehman that was titled ” The Secret to being a better mom”. I have to be honest just looking at the title I wondered what was the secret as lately I have just been struggling as a mother. As a mom I have been discouraged, disappointed, lonely, sad especially lately but I know this is just a trial as a mother I am being faced lately.

I have often been told, we don’t know how you do it, raising two special needs boys, my answer is this I don’t know where I would be with out my faith first of all and second, my husband.  My husband Chris is my number one supporter besides my family and friends.  He and I are a team when it comes to not only our marriage but also parenting our boys.  I used to ask Why us, but not anymore.  As my husband says there will be a day that it will get easier and that day will come but until then we just keep on going.

Leave a Reply

