Train up the Child!

This is week starts a new chapter for two of my boys! My oldest is starting his first year of college, and I just know God has great plans for him.  He has been independent since he was five years old making his own decisions and has always made wise decisions when he was in High School.  Now, as I have one son off to college, the baby in the family isn’t a baby anymore as today he started his first day of Kindergarten!!! I have been asked by many if I would be crying when I dropped him off at Kindergarten this morning and I didn’t.  I was smiling with joy, not because he was going to school and wouldn’t be home with me but that my husband and I never thought we would be doing this again one day taking our child to school for the first time.

Brandon is from my previous marriage, and with our middle son he went to Kindergarten half days, but then we went eight years till we found out were having another child.  Caleb is independent just like my oldest child and whatever God has in store for him he will succeed at in years to come.

Cameron our middle son, he doesn’t start school till next week due to him being cyber schooled but with Cameron he needs more one on one.  Cameron knows what he wants to do when he graduates High School and I can see him one day going into the ministry.

If it is one thing I have learned these past couple years it is one day your child will leave and as parents we need to teach them not only to be independent but as parents we also need to train up our children to grow in the Lord.

Proverbs 22:6New King James Version (NKJV)

Train up a child in the way he should go,
And when he is old he will not depart from it

Leave a Reply

